Skip to Content

Adjunct Thesis Faculty

Our adjunct thesis faculty is composed of nationally recognized writers who will read your entire thesis manuscript and then send you written personal comments, offering you a one-to-one reading of the book you write during your time in the program.

Fiction faculty:

Rick Bass

Kevin Brockmeier

Maxine Chernoff

John Dufresne

Amy Hempel

Carol Maso

Nina McConigley

David McGlynn

Antonya Nelson

Karen Olsson

Alberto Rios

Elissa Schappell

Chaitali Sen

Bennett Sims

Natalia Sylvester

Esme Weijun Wang

Kevin Wilson

Poetry faculty:

Hala Alyan

Catherine Barnett

Jennifer Browne

Victoria Chang

Jennifer Chang

Heather Christle

Monica de la Torre

Natalie Diaz

Carolyn Forche

Laurie Ann Guerrero

Joanna Klink

Ada Limón

Alessandra Lynch

Khadijah Queen

Spencer Reece

Sam Sax

Charif Shanahan

Brian Turner

Monica Youn